I’m back!

It’s been a while, but I’m back.

I’ve had a hell of a year over at pjthorndyke.wordpress.com and made some great progress in the ebook market. I now have three novels and one short story out under my pseudonym. I’ve learned a lot and feel now that it is time for me to focus on the stuff I’m planning to put out under my own name.

It was my birthday a little while back and I spent it in England with my parents for the first time in what feels like a decade. Despite a horrendously delayed flight and a puncture on the hire car, it was a great trip, one of the highlights being this amazing birthday cake whipped up by my masterchef mum. Apologies for the blurriness – this was several glasses of wine into the evening.

cakebooks

While a hefty Anglo Saxon tome emblazoned with runes is very me, my mum clearly knew the subject of my next novel. It’s the first part of a trilogy dealing with Hengest and Horsa – the legendary Anglo Saxon brothers who founded the kingdom of Kent (essentially the first English kingdom). I’ve got a bunch of historical novels I’ve written over the past ten years and plan to release them over the next few months. I’ve also got something special planned for Halloween, so watch this space! A Brother’s Oath will be out in the next few days.

ABrothersOath cover

Leave a Reply

